Contact Us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right. 


123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789


You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.


Who We Are

Donec sed odio dui. Nullam quis risus eget urna mollis ornare vel eu leo. Fusce dapibus, tellus ac cursus commodo, tortor mauris Ornare condimentum nibhr. Vestibulum id ligula porta felis euismod semper.

Who We Are

The Ouse Valley Cycle Network – later to become the Egrets Way Project reflecting more the shared use of the path - is a community based project started in 2010 to create a safe route for cyclist and others connecting Lewes and Newhaven to the villages of the lower Ouse Valley. With support from the South Downs National Park and a start-up grant from their Sustainable Communities Fund the group was formally constituted in 2011. In 2014 we became a Registered Charity and the constitution changed to a Charitable Incorporated Organisation (CIO) which means we have Trustees and a Committee, and Members who are eligible to vote at the AGM.

The Annual and Financial reports are published on the Charity commission web-site.
The Annual Reports can be seen here:

Egrets Way Annual Report 2017-18
Egrets Way Annual Report 2016-17
Egrets Way Annual Report 2013-15
Egrets Way Annual Report 2011-12

Neville Harrison

Deputy Chair:
Wendy Brewer

Susie Mullins

Mick Long

Other Trustees
Barbara Dart

Susan Thompson

Joe Attwood

Alister Linton-Crook

Rick Ross

Cllr Lesley Boniface

Cllr Angela Simmons

2013 OVCN_Cycle Seahaven Fundraising .jpeg

We couldn’t have come this far without the help of our many supporters, who include, amongst others;


Over twenty landowners have generously given consent for the path to be constructed on their land


Lewes Town Council

Newhaven Town Council

Kingston Parish Council

Swanborough & Iford Parish Meeting

Rodmell Parish Council

Southease Parish Meeting

Piddinghoe Parish Council


South Downs National Park Authority


Lewes District Council

East Sussex County Council

National Trust (Monks House)

YHA South Downs

Glyndebourne Estate

Iford Estate

Disabled Ramblers Association

South Downs Local Access Forum

Friends of Riverside Park

Cycle Seahaven

The Abergavenny Arms, Rodmell

Spring Barn Farm

The Jo Holden Trust

Sussex Community Trust

Cranedown Residents Association


The Egrets Way became a registered Charity in January 2014 (number 1155182)